made for His glory

living in pursuit of that

AITR

Posted by hrgarippa on 19 May, 2009

I’ve been texting a lot lately. With Bible Study over this is the best way to communicate with my girls. This is also linguistic school for me…my grandfather would be so proud.

Let me give you an example:

Me: Hey, How’s it going?

Girl: idk jus tied

Me: What’s tied mean?

Girl: lke when u wake up u tied

Me: Tired?

Girl: Oh yeah my bad that is how is spell it when I’m textin.

And yet another example:

Girl: can i go wit u guyz since i have nun n 2 do at da house.

 

So pretty soon I’ll be able to say things like…

AFZ – Acronym Free Zone

BBBG – Bye Bye Be Good

or my personal favorite….MTSBWY – May the Schwartz be with you.

I’ve just learned that in the world of text linguistics you don’t communicate with words you communicate with acronyms…if you’d like a good laugh check this page out. But beware there is some bad language on it.

4 Responses to “AITR”

  1. cnhutch said

    you know you’ve arrived when you can reference your grandpa on wikipedia!

  2. Christy said

    OK…that is hysterical!! You are absolutely right. Grandpa would be very proud of you. I am very proud of you. I love you! Thanks for making me laugh.

  3. Melissa said

    LOL! That’s the only one I know. I need to get a crash course on texting. I’m so lame.

  4. Becca said

    haha they are so funny – my kiddos do the same thing. oh and their “signatures” are the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
